Account Locked!

Discussion in 'General Entropia Universe Discussion' started by FatherJack, Mar 12, 2016.

1. FatherJack

FatherJack El Diablo

So I decided to make a small deposit as I was getting a little bored of sweating and hunting around for shit/fruit/rocks.... although the debit card I have is quite old I've never used it in EU before so I had to register it via the website which I duly did and put all the correct details in, etc. I come to login and:

[​IMG]

I have used VPN's as part of my online security for several years now without any issues whatsoever; I can use it with online banking, emails, offsite storage (it's not a fucking cloud) and have never had any issues using it when shopping online but it seems MindArk lives in some sort of twilight netherworld where VPN's are exclusively used by cyber-criminals in fedoras and other nefarious types and they automatically lock accounts when VPN's are used to process funds.

Quite ironically this exactly mirrors a support case I sent 4 years ago where my VPN interfered with my new card although back then they did not lock the account they just refused to add the card without an explanation:

"2012-11-22 23:01 Entropia Universe Support:Hi,

Thank you for your inquiry. We can see that you have successfully registered your card. However, we can also see that there was a problem with the validation of the card that you have registered. Can you please provide us with additional information about the country where you login from and about the country where the card was issued?

Kind regards,
    ***** | Planet Calypso Support" <----protected the innocent

To my annoyance I completely forgot about that....

Yes, I will eventually be unlocked but I've now got a free Saturday evening to do something else other than play the game I wished to play. So I'll say this is large letters for everyone to remember: