EU-experience with PS VR?

Discussion in 'General Entropia Universe Discussion' started by Jamira, Jan 17, 2018.

1. Jamira

Jamira Samurai Girl

Lately I bought a PS4 Pro + PS VR. I have to admit that I'm impressed by "Skyrim VR". What did Bethesda? They just ported the original content of Skyrim SE to VR. Any chance that MA will do the same with EU? I think this chance is pretty small. Hopefully we can do such things by ourself soon. At least in a poor format for limited areas.

Atm I'm up to learn how to export my 3d-content to PS4 and use it with PS VR. Seems to be not that simple so far. I need something like "Unity" ... But I'm a bloody noob in this area. I mean, I can grab the 3d-geometry from the game and import it to my CAD. Hopefully someone can help me with this issue. Wich would mean, that at least I myself can walk through selected spots of EU. And probably other folks who own a PS VR. Additional I could use my 3d-archives of old spots and make them accessible for VR. No clue if this will work.

What do you think?

2. lol... you said MA...and VR x'D

Youll find some experiences of ppl using Oculus Rift back in the days of Entropia.
    Ah well, any mobile "Google CardBoard" game/app offers better immerison then...blocky Entropia with glitches and...DX9.

MA mentioned to fully integrated Oculus in may 2015...but you know...DX9...

Anyway, MA plans to move towards VR...whatever that might mean in terms of MA. Haha x'D

3. Jamira

Jamira Samurai Girl

I know MA as well as you MC. Two years waiting for fixing my 5k apartment at Medusa's Head, two years to bring Makup back. No worries. I have no respons so far from my ask around regarding porting 3d-data to PS4 VR. But I'm optimistical each process outside MA is faster than MA themself.

Two hours ago I sat IN a X-Wing and defeated an imperial attack with a Stardestroyer and a bunch of Tie-fighters. Okay, I was shot 11 times. But it was really impressive to fly around a Stardestroyer in VR.