What can you learn from video games?

Discussion in 'Off-Topic' started by RAZER, Oct 3, 2014.

1. RAZER

RAZER Custom title ... uh ...

A while back I kinda started to write a blog about my job and stuff I do there but some how there is not always enough stuff to write about, so I thought why not write about more stuff then just work. Below is the first none work related entry I did and it is about games and what I learned from playing them and the 'work' that came from that (entropia planets).
    ---
    Like many people my age I started playing video games at a young age. I remember my first computer being an MSX, which had a cassette tape drive and a slot for a game cartridge of which a friend of mine had 1. These were all simple game compared to today’s standards. Slowly the computers got better and games got more complex and better looking (not sure if they also became better games) and I of course followed that trend. NES 8bit (The Legend of Zelda), SEGA Megadrive (Sonic the Hedgehog) at a friends place, 386 PC (Dune), 486 PC (Command & Conquer – Red Alert), Pentium 4 (Need for Speed) with nice graphics, Core2Duo (The Elder Scrolls – Oblivion) with even better graphics up until the Quad-core with about the best graphics you can think of right now (Watchdogs) to name just a few of the computers and just a fraction of the games. A lot of people will either have taken about the same path or have taken the console path (PlayStation or Xbox).
    [more...]

• Like Like x 2
  2. Jamira

Jamira Samurai Girl