Where to go after lvl'ing up?

Discussion in 'Beginners Forum' started by 10010110, Feb 25, 2011.

1. So ive been on and off playing for about 3months now. Im still a newb and was wondering what to do after you kinda get experience it shooting punys down and all. Im pretty much set on being a hunter/medic/sweater. Thats where ive been lvling up most.

My question is what weapons and armor do I advance to after xx amount of ranking. Im using the Sollomate Opalo, Vivo T1. I currently have no armor was waiting till I lvled up to get some. Other then that I dont sweat or hunt out side of the SSC much.

My skills are as follows.
    Anatomy-115
    1st Aid-50
    Sweat Gatherer-203
    Laser Weaponry Tech.-147
    Evade-65
    Rifle-123
    Combat Reflexes- 36
    Weapons Handling-27
    Aim-22
    Inflict Ranged Dmg.-20

Figured id ask to see if anyone knows if I could upgrade things or if I should wit more and continue to lvl up.

2. NotAdmin

NotAdmin Administrator

If I were you, I'd stick with the Opalo and Vivo T1 for now. I realize it's probably not very exciting shooting all the small stuff, but it's the best thing to do if you want to ensure you do not end up in the same situation as most of us, where you'll suddenly find yourself going on 300 PED hunting trips which last 2-3 hours, and then wondering where the heck all your money went.

I'd use the Opalo until you reach about 1.5k - 2k rifle, and slowly move up. Start with Daikibas (perhaps obtain the iron mission on them, and then hunt them east of PA). You can move to MERPS, and later on Argonauts, or Drones. Armour-wise, I'd go with Shogun. It offers decent protection, and is quite eco to use. If you find the Opala won't do for the mob, either downsize the mob, or look into buying an amplifier to add to the gun.