Win An All Expenses Paid Dragon Hunt With Narfi

Discussion in 'ROCKtropia Event Committee' started by narfi, May 5, 2011.

1. narfi

narfi Lost

Help me become a better Businessman and win your choice of a free Dragon hunt or 50PED.
    3 Runner ups will be chosen as well and awarded 10ped each.

When: From now through Saturday May 21st.

Who: Anyone may participate from any experience, skill level or planet. (those familiar with the layout of the City of Dreams and the Balistar Apartments will obviously have an advantage)

----------------------------------------------------------

Details:
    I own Booth #2 at the City of Dreams as well as apartment 2E at the Balistar apartments.
    I have been running the booth for a few months and just set up my apartment this week.
    Ur Worst Nightmare has kindly loaned me a shopkeeper to put in my apartment which means that I can now sell from both the booth and the apartment.

My current setup at the booth which has 11 item slots is:
    1 Shopkeeper (uses 6 slots, but adds 20 items)
    1 Sign for Advertizing
    4 Items on the Counter for Sale
    20 Items in the Shopkeeper for sale.

Current setup at my apartment is:
    Lots of items placed in the apartment which I cant put prices on.
    10 items in the shopkeeper for sale.

The current idea is to use the Booth for selling low level weapons and items which sight-seers would be interested in.
    The Shopkeeper in the Apartment would be used for selling high turn over items to local Rocktropans who know it is there. Perhaps mining amps and (L) guns which are used a lot.
    The rest of the Apartment would be my "Warehouse" which people could browse and send me a forum pm request to have put in the shopkeeper for them to buy. (this would help with people from different time zones etc...

I need help to find out if this is a good approach, or what better way I could set it up would be.